Visa Pay wave and MasterCard Pay pass. Is this the future?

Pay-wave-pass

 ‘Just wave and go’ or ‘Just tap and go’ these are the slogans of Visa Pay wave and MasterCard Pay pass. The technology is designed to save time for the consumers by not having to put in their pin for purchases under $80. Convenient for the consumer yes but this also has now opened the way for thieves being able to use stolen cards to make purchases. Where is the security I ask? Sure the advancement in the technology is innovative and time saving for the potential consumers. However in my opinion this has just opened up the door for more crime and thieves looking for an easy steal. Yes okay the limit for one purchase is $80 but if the thief wants to they could do multiple purchases before you may even realise your card is gone. I for sure cannot see how this new technology could guarantee the security as the old credit card system. Therefore I personally will not use this advanced technology for my own protection. So is this technology the way of the future? I think not due to the low security.

Thank you for reading this Blog.

Leave a comment